Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Festival of Trees Gala

November 14, 2019 @ 7:00 pm - 11:00 pm EST

Welcome to the 2019 Festival of Trees! The Museum of Arts & Sciences is so excited to be celebrating the 33rd Anniversary of this important annual fundraiser. With the generous support of the people and businesses of this community, we can continue our mission of providing dynamic cultural and educational opportunities here in Middle Georgia.

Mark your calendar for our black-tie event on Thursday, November 14th! Once again, this year’s Festival of Trees Gala, hosted by the Festival of Trees Committee, will feature an open bar, fantastic food, live music by the Grapevine, a silent art auction and our 6th Annual Macon Millionaire raffle drawing. Thanks again for your support!


The Festival of Trees exhibition and events would not be possible

without the support of the following sponsors:

Presenting Sponsors

Corporate Sponsors

Gold Sponsors:

Silver Sponsors:

Bronze Sponsors:

Copper Sponsors:

Ambrose Pediatric Dentistry • American Pride Bank • Anna Greer Interiors • B&D Industrial • Benjamin A. Vaughn, P.C.

Blake & Pendleton, Inc. • Bon Hommes Inc. • Bradshaw N. Ford, DMD • Cadence Bank

Chambless, Higdon, Richardson, Katz & Griggs, LLP • Custom Floors of Georgia • Day & Ennis, LLC

Dellacona Law Firm, LLC • Easterlin Pecan Co. • Ford Family Dentristry, Cordele, GA • Fountain of Juice

Geotechnical & Environmental Consultants, Inc. • GMFS Lending • Head Over Heels Boutique

Hofstadter & Associates, Inc. •  Macon Periodontics and Implant Dentistry, LLC • Mauldin & Jenkins

Mercedes Benz of Macon • Molly R. Sims, MD • Powers Law Group • Smith, Hawkins, Hollingsworth, & Reeves, LLP

Spillers Orthodontics • Starr Electric • The Casserole Shop & Bakery • The Image Collection • Tidwell & Hillburn Insurance

Warner Robins Pediatric Dentistry • Zaxby’s/Genghis Grill

Individual Sponsors

Star Sponsors:

Candy and Malcolm Burgess • Melissa and David Hollingsworth

Santa Sponsors:

The Hon. and Mrs. R. Lanier Anderson, III • Georgia and Bob Hatcher

Mr. and Mrs. Gene Maddux • Sally and Albert McKay

Dr. and Mrs. J. Terrell Pope • Courtney and Tom Swift • Tom B. Wight

Snowman Sponsors:

Cathy Cox and Mark Dehler • Dr. Ken Deaton and Dr. Stella Tsai • Amy and Cole Dunaway • Holly A. Ertel • Kathy and Waldo Floyd

Suzanne and Buzz Harper • Mary Hunter Harrell Melissa and Jimmy Hinson • Bert and Mardi Maxwell • Mr. and Mrs. John McNeil

Beverly B. Meadors • Betty and Gary Meadors • Mr. and Mrs. Philip T. Rabun

Hatsy and Kenneth Sams • Isabelle and Blake Sullivan • Dr. and Mrs. Edward Young

Reindeer Sponsors:

Dr. and Mrs. Bill brooks • Dr. and Mrs. Ken Harper • Mr. and Mrs. Elbert McQueen • Mr. and Mrs. Joseph Pearson

Mr. and Mrs. Nick Rizkalla • Dr. and Mrs. Steve Tuck • Mr. and Mrs. Randy Wright

Festival of Trees Committee

Festival Chair: Meghan Putnam Hollingsworth

Individual Sponsorships: Kensey Adair Rabun

Corporate Sponsorships: Elizabeth Lewis Ford

Decorations: Cassie Murman Jones & Merritt Murphy Jones

Tree Design: Lily Foote Robinson

Raffle: Elizabeth Solomon Schorr

Luncheon Chefs: Natalia Del Basso Orsini & Nancy Shurling & Claire Smith

Luncheon: Emily Huckaby Arnold & Elizabeth Wynne Hart

Sugar Plum Shop: Christen Patterson McCommon & Tiffany Davis Olson

Museum Made: Jennifer Stone Heller

Paula Berenguer Aguirre • Ember Bishop Bentley • Catharine Moss Brannan

Cassie Edwards Brannen • Rachel Cozart Braxton • Paige Prosperi Brooks

Gena Bryant Chalfa • Elizabeth Broom Cleveland • Mary Ann Mathis Coker

Mary Houston Matthews Coker • Meredith Mitchell Covert • Natalie Ford Cozart

Jenna Schnetzer Darrah • Paige Sforzo Davis • Kristi Peake Davis • Molly Meadors Deweese

Marjie Martin Dickey • Stacy Lynn Dickey • Eryn Dunwody Dieler • Hali Elizabeth Eckard

Shannon Slocumb Ethridge • Megan Powers Flournoy • Lauren Hollman Fried

Hannah Heltzel Gabriel • Katie Mathews Garvin • Summer Sterling Grisamore

Sarah Moses Haddock • Evan Cantrell Hair • Olivia Nettles Hatcher • Kelli Pushman Hill

Liz Rosson Hill • Jenny Smith Hofstadter • Caroline Freliche Horne

Austin Yarbrough Johnston • Keri Wondergem Jones • Virginia Candace Josey

Margaret Sullivan Keyes • Darby Kellum Kilpatrick • Kate Reynolds Kirbo

Blair Kent Kruger • Alexandra Markert Lamping • Lauren Nations Lanter

Evelyn Clark Lopater • Burney Pollock Marshall • Martha McKay Maxwell

Katie Lotman McKay • Jenna Blasi McLaurin • Lanier Sloan McLeod

Alex Slocumb Minor • Anna Kay McGoldrick Nash • Paige Hopkins Parker

Amy Sanda Payne • Anna Blanche Young Pennington • Libby Walker Peterson

Nicole Hooks Prine • Renee Sherrin Rainey • Meridith Markert Sams

Bowen Reichert Shoemaker • Sydney McRee Solomon • Mary English Solomon

Holly Stalvey Taylor • Ashley Levandoski Thillainathan • Victoria Walker

Lea Anne Watson Walters • Sloan Matthews Walthall • Laurie Cook Windham

2019 logo design by Corie Swan.


November 14, 2019
7:00 pm - 11:00 pm EST
Event Category:


Museum of Arts and Sciences
478 477 3232


Idle Hour Country Club
251 Idle Hour Drive
Macon, GA 31210 United States
478 477 1724